Bonjour!


Imagine me saying “BONJOUR!” in a Julia Child voice as I welcome you to my brand spankin’ new blog where I will attempt (key word being attempt) to chronicle my adventures through the old continent. I’m not leaving for another month (September 19 baby!) but already I can barely contain my excitement. However as I stare at my already overflowing suitcase that is filled with only half of my wardrobe, I realize how daunting a task it will be to move my life over there for 7 months. And by that I mostly mean my clothes since I seem to have packaged up every other aspect of my life.

The funny thing is, is that I know I’m going to want to buy all new things when I arrive. That’s what happened last time I was there, and I know for a fact that I will have some serious French girl clothes envy when I arrive. I can’t help it that they all look so fabulous all the time!! At least I am coming prepared this time with a LOT of scarves (holla!) and a beret that I knitted myself. I kind of feel like my beret looks like a jellyfish from Spongebob, but I think I can live with that.

This time around visiting France I have some things that just NEED to happen. 1. Versailles. 2. Louvre 3. Marche de Noel in Strasbourg 4. Spain 5. Italy 6. Switzerland. There are others, but I’ve been up since 6:30am today (it is now almost midnight) werkin so I can pay for things when I get there, like all these fabulous trips I plan on taking… so I can’t think of the rest of them unfortunately. BAHHH can I just get on a plane already??

Grand Bis

Mego

Leave a Reply

